Posted by: orletth | September 20, 2010

110 years of worshiping and fellowship


This month my church is celebrating our 110th Anniversary and Homecoming. Today was the big celebration with our Sunday morning service and the banquet. The sermon this morning was very moving and the choirs selections were on point. I absolutely LOVE when I experience service that seems specifically for me. It always helps to put things into perspective for my life and where I’m going. Such a great feeling 🙂 Well on for the banquet, I had the honor of being mistress of ceremony along with the master of ceremony Aaron Pack. This was the first time that we really conversed and I must say I really like his vision for his up and coming ministry, Born Again. Born Again is/will be an excellent addition to St. Matthew because it will draw more youth and I believe it will keep them there. I can’t wait until October when it starts up again.

I wanted to share this quote said in church today. I really like the last part, let it marinate. 🙂

“A bell’s not a bell ’til you ring, a song’s not a song ’til you sing it, love in your heart wasn’t put there too stay, love isn’t love ’til you give it away” ~Oscar Hamerstein II

I’ll post pictures of the events once I get them from my dad.


Leave a comment

Categories